Translate

Latest News

No 318, Friday 16th September 2016 Dear Parents and Carers, We have just finished our first full week and it’s been great. We discussed the vision of the school in Monday’s assembly. We looked at ways we are creative, ambitious, curious and respectful at school. We also...

  For PDF Document: Term Dates 2016-17 Term Dates for 2016/17 Autumn Term 2016 Start - Monday 5 September 2016 – Friday 21 October 2016 Half Term - Monday 24 October 2016 - Friday 28 October 2016 Monday 31 October 2016- Wednesday 21 December 2016 Spring Term 2017 Start - Wednesday 4 January 2017 – Friday 10 February 2017 Half...

No 317, Friday 9th September 2016 Dear parents and carers, I have had an excellent start to the new academic year. I feel very excited about my new role as Headteacher of Betty Layward. The staff, children and parents are making me feel very welcome and I...

To all Nursery parents: The Nursery will be closed all day Tuesday the 27th September for staff training. There will be no afternoon or morning sessions on this day. Thank you. To all new Nursery and Reception parents, please contact the school if you have not received a time...

School Starting Dates Reminders Wednesday 7th September Years 1 to 6 start school at 8:55am. Friday 9th September: Last year's Nursery children start Reception (morning only: 8:55am-11:55am) Monday 12th September: All children start Reception (New children to Reception start part-time; last year's Nursery children start full-time). Nursery children from last year first...

No 313, Friday 1st July 2016 Dear Parents and Carers, We’ve had a lovely week at Betty Layward despite the unseasonal weather! Spanish week has been superb this year! On Monday Helen and some of our Year 5 children led an assembly to the school on their recent...